Marketing books is a bitch

5 Jun

becomeanauthor

Are you an author? Yeah … me too, and I don’t know about you but I’m sick and tired of trying to market my books. I’ve been writing for a long time. This included those many years prior to epublishing – writing books, both fiction and nonfiction, and trying unsuccessfully to see my words in print.
Epublishing arrived and suddenly new opportunites for writers opened up like never before. I know I couldn’t have been more happy. I finally was published and my books were in front of readers. But alas, I sold few books, and I continue to hammer my head against this brick wall of marketing.
I’ve spent a few bucks here and there with advertising my works. I’ve endlessly tried all the free marketing – Facebook sites, Pininterest, search engine optimization tricks – you name it. In a good month I may sell forty to fifty books…

View original post 201 more words

Leave a Reply

